This week was not made for me, I can tell you that much. Let me explain some simple rules that keep you alive for a little longer.

#1: Don't try to do a back walkover against the ladders in the gym hall.

Reason: I did the back walkovers just fine at home against the wall, but when I tried to do it at school against the ladder-ish thing that always are around the walls of the gym hall, the ladder hit me!! In the eye! It was swollen and red and sore and it was not funny because I was supposed to go to the theatre with my friend that night. BUT, with some ice, it didn't look too bad. It just hurt. And the play was fantastic, so I wasn't too bummed about it. However, I didn't get a cool black eye, which may sound weird to you guys, but it would've been better than just... pain.

#2: Do not, I repeat, do NOT ride your bike at the same time when talking about your friend's new über-sexy French figure skating head coach.

Reason: We did that, the four of us. We gave him grades according to how sexy we thought he was on a scale from 4 to 10. (My sexometer blew up, couldn't handle it.) I biked next to the friend who got to be in the presence of him for 45 minutes... And the next thing I know, our bikes got stuck together and we fell. My knees hit the ground first, I think, and then the rest of me. Result: my chin has a nasty HUGE scraping in it which hurts all the time. "But you fell on your knees" you wonder. Yes I did. My knee, at this point has a huge square inch-sized wound on it, that hurts even more. AND the sugar on top is that I bashed my knee so hard I can't even walk properly.

The first unfortunate event happened on Thursday, the second one on Friday.

I don't follow danger around, danger follows me.

I attract it.

And onto happier news: Check out the following sites for music that will rock your world. At least they rocked mine:

www.myspace.com/floggingmolly
www.builtbysnow.com
www.ellis-music.com
www.myspace.com/lightsandsoundsmusic
www.myspace.com/tvivelfront

Tell me what you think about them, I need to find some soulmates on this subject. :)

xoxo,

R